
(UPDATE: Everything’s back to normal and we’re off the blacklists. In any case, here’s a handy tool you could use to check if a website is clean… virustotal.com/#url … Feel free to check bootyoftheday.co )
Some of you might be getting or might have gotten a warning message when you visited the site saying it contains malicious software. It seems like some of the advertisers on the ad network we used tried to sneak in bad scripts in order to show you more ads on your computer. I’m not gonna name the ad network so I don’t blow up their spot. Although they probably could’ve taken precautions to prevent it, it’s not really their fault. Needless to say, we’ll be using a different ad network in the future.
Anyway we removed all the offending ads and sent a request to Google to review the site. The site’s clean now, but the warning message still comes up because we still have to wait till it gets reviewed and taken off the blacklists. If anything, the new mobile site will be up by Friday or Saturday and it’ll be a completely different site.
Meanwhile, check bigassgifs.com for some new shit.
Shout to Ian for the heads up.
And sorry for the inconvenience people,
BOTD